Sauk Valley Community College February 24, 2020

Action Item 4.4

Topic:	Full-Time Faculty Appointments 2020-2021
Mission:	Sauk Valley Community College is dedicated to teaching and scholarship while engaging the community in lifelong learning, public service, and economic development.
Presented by:	Dr. David Hellmich and Dr. Jon Mandrell

Presentation:

The Board takes annual action on the administrative recommendations for faculty.

Faculty Term Appointments

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed one-half year of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to one year of the same designation.

- Jennifer Hooker
- Kristen Widolff

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed one year of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to one year of the same designation.

- Jonathan Devereueawax
- Kevin Larsen
- Geoffrey Lemay
- Meaghan Rivera
- Beth Smaka
- Emily Zimmerman

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed two years of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to another year of the same designation.

- Constance Arnold
- Kimberly Cole
- Megan Dempsey
- Jeffrey Johnson

- Valerie Kern-Lyons
- Greg Noack
- Kenda Scott
- Scott VanZuiden

At the end of the spring semester, no faculty members will have completed three or more years of service as a term appointee and are recommended for a continuing contract (tenure).

Faculty Continuing Appointments

The following faculty members are on continuing contracts (tenure) and will continue at their current rank.

- Karen Abele
- Lori Anton
- Noel Berkey
- Odile Blazquez
- Glenn Bodish
- David Breen
- Dianna Brevitt
- Rachel Brunner
- James Chisholm
- David Edelbach

- Paul Edleman
- Amanda Eichman
- Richard Eichman
- Cindy Everett
- Eric Forman
- Patricia Fulfs
- Kayla Gaffey
- L. Scott Gillihan
- Thomas Irish
- Amy Jakobsen

- Daniel McCollum
- Steve McPherson
- Kevin Megill
- Ruth Montino
- Kris Murray
- Steve Shaff
- Bradley Smith
- James Wright
- Maggie Young

Promotions

- Ron Hobson has completed the requirements and is recommended for promotion to Professor. Since Ron was eligible for promotion in FY20, it is recommended that approval be retroactive effective August 12, 2019.
- Carrie Conderman has completed the requirements and is recommended for promotion to Professor.

Recommendation:

The administration recommends the Board approve the full-time faculty appointments for 2020-2021 as presented.