# Sauk Valley Community College February 26, 2024

**Action Item 4.2** 

**Topic:** Full-Time Faculty Appointments 2024-2025

**Metric:** educational opportunities to the community.

Presented by: Drs. David Hellmich Jon Mandrell

#### **Presentation:**

The Board takes annual action on the administrative recommendations for faculty.

## Faculty Term Appointments

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty will have completed one full year of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to one year of the same designation: Lois Hinton, Jackson Holcomb, and Kurt Stuart.

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty will have completed two years of satisfactory service as term appointees and is eligible for reappointment to another year of the same designation: Jeanne Nailor.

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty will have completed three or more years of service as a term appointee and are recommended for a continuing contract (tenure): Dr. Stephen Miko, Dr. Lauren Orton, and Therese Wood.

At the end of the spring semester, Jennifer Hooker and Katy Keller will have completed another year of satisfactory service and is being recommended for appointment for another year as a term appointee contingent upon grant funding.

### Faculty Continuing Appointments

The following faculty are on continuing contracts and will continue at their current rank.

Karen Abele	Amanda Eichman	Valerie Kern-Lyons
Lori Anton	Richard Eichman	Kevin Larsen
• Dr. Odile Blazquez	Cindy Everett	Kevin Megill
Glenn Bodish	Jennie Frias	Ruth Montino
Dianna Brevitt	Dr. Patricia Fulfs	<ul> <li>Greg Noack</li> </ul>
Rae Brunner	Kayla Gaffey	<ul> <li>Kenda Scott</li> </ul>
• Dr. James Chisholm	Scott Gillihan	Beth Smaka
Kimberly Cole	Ron Hobson	<ul> <li>Bradley Smith</li> </ul>
Carrie Conderman	Thomas Irish	<ul> <li>Scott VanZuiden</li> </ul>
Dr. Jon Devereueawax	Dr. Amy Jakobsen	<ul> <li>Connor Williams</li> </ul>
Dr. Paul Edleman	Jeff Johnson	<ul> <li>Maggie Young</li> </ul>

#### **Promotions**

The following faculty have completed the necessary coursework and are recommended for promotion. Faculty who completed necessary coursework before the beginning of the 2023-2024 academic year are eligible for retroactive promotion:

- Geoffrey Lemay Assistant Professor II Retro FY24
- Megan Dempsey Professor contingent upon successful completion of program
- Geoffrey Lemay Associate Professor I
- Meaghan Rivera Professor contingent upon successful completion of program
- Emily Zimmerman Professor contingent upon successful completion of program

### **Recommendation:**

The administration recommends the Board approve the full-time faculty appointments for 2024-2025 as presented.