an institution of higher education that provides quality learning opportunities to meet the diverse needs of its students and community

Sauk Women Place 2nd - Castaneda 1st in Individual (8-20-2010)

The Sauk Valley Skyhawk Invite had four women’s teams and eight men’s team compete on Saturday.  Victoria Castaneda of Sauk Valley took individual honors for the women and Jared Klein of Waubonsee for the men.

Sauk Women’s Results

Victoria Castaneda          19:29.87

Brooke Smith                    21:13.55

Abby Wheeler                   21:28.92

Kerstyn Richard                22:52.35

Breanne Hunter                25:08.92

Stephanie Hernandez    25:57.95

Jessica Sergeant               28:37.53

Sauk Men’sResults

Nick Belmont                      29:22.06

Eric Dewey                           31:19.71

Nathan Castillo                  32:02.15

Kyle Wyskstandt               32:11.91

Jacob Bumphrey               33:05.90

Ryan McKenna                   33:07.40

Grant Killinger                   34:56.73


Women’s Individual

Victoria Castaneda           19:29.87              Sauk Valley

Kayla Christ                         20:09.27               ICC

Alyssa Imig                          20:16.21               ICC

Brittany Carius                   20.16.78               ICC

Michelle Carter                 20:33.33               ICC

Raven Pettry                      20:35.34               ICC

Bonni Martin                      21:09.16               ICC

Oliviva Coker                     21.11.45               ICC

Brooke Smith                     21:13.55               Sauk Valley

Abby Wheeler                   21:28.92               Sauk Valley

Women’s Team

1st Place                                ICC

2nd Place                              SaukValley

3rd Place                               Harper

4th Place                               Joliet

Men’s Individual

Jared Klein                          28:08.54               Waubonsee

Jesus Escareno                  28:15.43               Harper

Drew Schmitt                     28:16.40               Waubonsee

Jaquaileon Smith             28:24.20               ICC

Chris Higgins                      28:51.70               Waubonsee

Shane Lieby                        28:53.89               ICC

Evan Ehrhardt                    28:56.43               Waubonsee

Ben Flavin                           29:08.54               Harper College

Greg Adelman                   29:14.04               Waubonsee

Cory Shoopman                29:17.22               ICC


Men’s Team

1st Place                               Waubonsee

2nd Place                              ICC

3rd Place                               Harper

4th Place                               Sauk Valley

5th Place                               College of Lake County

6th Place                               CarlSandburg

7th Place                               Prairie State

8th Place                               Joliet Junior College

Sauk Valley will now compete at the St Ambrose Invite on Saturday,October 24 held at Crow Creek Park in Bettendorf, Iowa.