an institution of higher education that provides quality learning opportunities to meet the diverse needs of its students and community

9-6-2008 - Waubonsee


Women's Team Returning women's national qualifier Kate Gillespie placed 5th out of 49 runners at the Waubonsee Invite. Fellow runners Kerstyn Richard and Abby Wheeler finished 10th and 20th respectively. Women's 3 mile Results: Kate Gillespie (5) 20:45.9 Kerstyn Richard (10) 21:23.0 Abby Wheeler (20) 22:14.5 Men's Team Chris Ratliff, Andrew Rowe, and Eugene Gilkey were again the first three Sauk runners to cross the finish line of the Men's 5 Mile run. The Sauk team finished sixth out of eleven teams. Men's 5 mile Results: Chris Ratliff (18) 29:31.8 Andrew Rowe (36) 30:54.3 Eugene Gilkey (47) 32:25.8 Curtis Myers (49) 32:44.2 Marco Cid (59) 34:53.4 Michael Smidt (66) 38:11.3 Drew DeVries (72) 43:52.7 Both teams travel to Aurora on Friday, September 12th to compete in the Spartan XC Classic held at the Oakhurst Forest Preserve.
10:00 am (W) <br/> 10:30 am (M)
at Waubonsee
Waubonsee Campus <br/> Sugar Grove, IL