an institution of higher education that provides quality learning opportunities to meet the diverse needs of its students and community

10-7-2011 - Regionals


RegionIV Division I
Women's Tennis 2011

1. College of DuPage-19 pts. (National Qualifier Champions)

2. Moraine Valley Community College-14 pts. (National Qualifier)

3. College of Lake County-11 pts. (National Qualifier)

4. Waubonsee Community College-8 pts.

5. Elgin Community College-7 pts.

6. McHenry County College- 2pts.

7. Illinois Valley Community College-2 pts.

8. Sauk Valley Community College- 0 pts.

9. Oakton Community College (didn't participate)

Women's Regional Tennis Tournament

Women's Tennis Singles Women's Tennis Doubles

First Singles First Doubles

1st Nicole Selvaggio(National Qualifier) Alexis Reisch/Joanie McMahon

(Moraine Valley Community College) (College of DuPage)

Second Singles Second Doubles

Joanie McMahon Shanya Binette/Kasha Harmata

(College of DuPage) (Moraine Valley Community College)

Third Singles Third Doubles

Kasha Harmata Yesenia Guerrero/Savanna Schillinger

(Morraine Valley Community College) (Waubonsee Community College)

Fourth Singles

Olivia Garza (College of DuPage)

Fifth Singles

Erika Kranz (College of Lake County)

Sixth Singles

Jen Lee (College of Lake County)

Coach of the Year- Jim Bowers- College of DuPage

Sportsmanship Player of the Year-Yessi Meja-Elgin Community College

at Regionals