an institution of higher education that provides quality learning opportunities to meet the diverse needs of its students and community

2002 Anne Horton Writing Awards

2002 Anne Horton Writing Award Winners

First Place - "The Weeping Willow" by Sherry Lou Brown

Second Place - "Breaking 16" by Jamie L. Sanders

Honorable Mention - "The Cliff" by Robert Campbell

Honorable Mention - "In the Blink of an Eye" by Lenn Cunningham

Honorable Mention - "Her Strength Became Mine" by Kurt Dahler

Honorable Mention - "A Life-Altering Choice" by Anonymous