Sauk Makes it Possible — You Make it Happen
SVC Foundation and Sauk Alumni Association

Board of Directors

The Sauk Valley Community College Foundation Board of Directors works to enhance the quality of life through learning. Members honor the college's core values of collaboration, excellence, integrity, learning and respect as they provide council and assistance via strategic planning and fundraising.

For questions or further information concerning the Foundation Board or its members, please contact Lori Cortez at 815-835-6260 or by email at

Board Members

  • Ron Coplan
    Ronald Coplan
  • Rebekah Emery
    Rebekah Emery
  • Piper Grazulis
    Piper Grazulis
  • Marcia Jones
    Marcia Jones
  • Joan M Padilla
    Joan M Padilla
  • Brenda Reynolds
    Brenda Reynolds
  • Robert Sondgeroth
    Robert Sondgeroth
  • Lisa Steinke
    Lisa Steinke
  • Penny Thomas
    Penny Thomas
  • John Thompson
    John Thompson
  • William Wescott
    William Wescott

SVCC Staff

  • Sharri Miller
    Lori Cortez
    Dean of Foundation, Grants, and Government Relations
  • Angie Delhotal
    Angie Delhotal
    Foundation Administrative Assistant
  • Dr. David Hellmich
    Dr. David Hellmich
  • Melissa Dye
    Melissa Dye
    Director of Business Services
  • Nancy Breed
    Margaret Tyne
    College Board Liaison
  • Melissa Dye
    Nancy Breed
    Foundation Assistant