an institution of higher education that provides quality learning opportunities to meet the diverse needs of its students and community

SVC Foundation and Sauk Alumni Association

Board of Directors

The Sauk Valley Community College Foundation Board of Directors works to enhance the quality of life through learning. Members honor the college's core values of collaboration, excellence, integrity, learning and respect as they provide council and assistance via strategic planning and fundraising.

For questions or further information concerning the Foundation Board or its members, please contact Sharri Miller at 815-835-6345 or by email at

Board Members

  • Ron Coplan
    Ronald Coplan
  • Ed Cox
    Edson Cox
  • Rebekah Emery
    Rebekah Emery
  • Piper Grazulis
    Piper Grazulis
  • Marcia Jones
    Marcia Jones
  • Marvin Lofgren
    Marvin Lofgren
  • Don Meyer
    Don Meyer
  • Joan M Padilla
    Joan M Padilla
  • Robert Sondgeroth
    Robert Sondgeroth
  • Lisa Steinke
    Lisa Steinke
  • Penny Thomas
    Penny Thomas
  • John Thompson
    John Thompson
  • Elizabeth Wahl
    Elizabeth Wahl
  • Wendy Wells
    Wendy Wells
  • William Wescott
    William Wescott
  • Joan Wiff
    Joan Wiff
  • Mary Ellen Wilkinson
    Mary Ellen Wilkinson

SVCC Staff

  • Sharri Miller
    Sharri Miller
    Foundation Manager
  • Angie Delhotal
    Angie Delhotal
    Foundation Administrative Assistant
  • Dr. David Hellmich
    Dr. David Hellmich
  • Melissa Dye
    Melissa Dye
    Director of Business Services
  • Margaret Tyne
    Margaret Tyne
    College Board Liaison