an institution of higher education that provides quality learning opportunities to meet the diverse needs of its students and community

News Archive graphic

Sauk's Chapter of PTK Inducts 29 New Members for Fall '09

November 2009

Twenty-nine new members were recently inducted into the Beta Alpha Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) at Sauk Valley Community College. The new members and their hometowns include:

AMBOY: Alex Brady.

DIXON: Arlinda Bajrami, Jeffrey Carr, Jordan Kulhanek, Emily Mekeel, Taylor Myers and Kenneth Williams.

MANLIUS: Gail Coyle.

MORRISON: Chitra Patel.

OREGON: Kaitlyn Kielsmeier and Brian Stafford.

OHIO: Leah Metcalf.

ROCK FALLS: Korissa Driessens, Aaron Epps, Lailonie McKinney, Cheri Todd and Katie Wilkinson.

STERLING: HeLeanna Babin, Linda Collins, Brennen Dir, Karissa Glazier, Adrienne Martinez, and Paige Mewhirter.

SUBLETTE: Sharon Curl.

TAMPICO: Abigail Foster and Karen Newman.

WALNUT: Ann Berry and James Nugent.

WYANET: Rebecca Green.

Sauk's PTK chapter currently has more than 90 members. PTK, the most prestigious honor society for two-year colleges, has chapters across the U.S., Germany, and Puerto Rico. To become a member, students must have a 3.5 GPA and at least 12 college credits.