an institution of higher education that provides quality learning opportunities to meet the diverse needs of its students and community

Phi Theta Kappa Chapter Inducts 21 New Members for Fall ‘10

December 2010

Twenty-one new members were recently inducted into the Beta Alpha Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) at Sauk Valley Community College. The new members and their hometowns include:

DIXON: Russell Ackerson, Patricia Austin, Andria Duncan, Stacey Garcia, Shawna Grim, James Hyde, Nancy Mayfield, Douglas Mayfield, Keith McGlown, Nadia Muhsin, Kevin Resk, and Magdalena Zydek.

MORRISON: Jamie Olds and Sara Zickert.

MOUNT MORRIS: Rhonda Comer.

OREGON: Michelle Holmes.

OHIO: Kaylene Becker.

POLO: Jena Pilling.

STERLING: Jentry Fane, Jonathan Schweiss and Taylor Viering.

Sauk's PTK chapter currently has more than 90 members. PTK, the most prestigious honor society for two-year colleges, has chapters across the U.S., Germany, and Puerto Rico. To become a member, students must have a 3.5 GPA and at least 12 college credits.