SVCC's COVID-19 Information Page
Sauk Makes it Possible — You Make it Happen

Become an Election Judge

Election Judges are critical to protecting the right to vote. This compensated position is appointed by the county clerk or local election authority, upon the recommendation of local Democratic or Republican Party officials. Election judges have many responsibilities on Election Day, including:

* Opening the polling place at 6 a.m. sharp and closing it at 7 p.m.
* Setting up and operating election equipment
* Providing assistance to voters
* Preventing electioneering in the polling place
* Signing in voters
* Distributing ballots/activation cards for touch screen machines
* Processing and transmitting votes when polls close

In order to be eligible to be appointed as an Election Judge, you must be:

* A U.S. citizen
* At least 16 years old by election day, November 3, 2020
* If you are at least 18 years old, you must be a registered voter at your current address in which you reside
* Able to speak, read and write English (ability to speak, read, or write other languages is a plus)
* Of good understanding and capable of performing the duties of an Election Judge

* Required

Contact Information for Election Judges

Lee County Election Department

Phone: 815-288-3309

Democratic County Chair:  Kasey Considine

Republican County Chair:  Matt Klahn

Ogle County Election Department

Phone:  (815)-732-1110

Democratic County Chair:  Christine Ballard

Republican County Chair:  Stacy Flanagan

Whiteside County Election Authority

Phone: 815-772-5189

Democratic County Chair:   Fidencio Hooper-Campos

Republican County Chair:  Kurt Glazier

Carroll County Election Department

815- 244-0221

Democratic County Chair:  Ronald Preston

Republican County Chair: Aaron Kaney

Bureau County


Democratic County Chair:  Rick Wilkin

Republican County Chair:  Barry Welbers