Sauk Makes it Possible — You Make it Happen

Officers and Elections

Student Government is a vital part of campus life at Sauk Valley Community College. Student Government allows students, like you, have a say in important decisions for the SVCC campus. 

Responsibilities of Student Government include:

  • Representing the student body to the SVCC administration
  • Sponsoring campus-wide activities
  • Serving on college-wide committees
  • Recognizing new student organizations
  • Allocating programming money to new and existing student organizations
  • Completing community service activities.

SGA Elections:

SGA invites you to run for 2019-2020 Student Government. If you or someone you know meets the requirements, please consider applying for the positions. Applications and contracts are due Wednesday, March 27 at 4:30pm.  *SGA Officers who are not Sauk Scholars receive a 6 credit tuition waiver.  Questions? Please contact Ana Salgado in 1F19 or



2018-2019 SGA Officers

From left to right: Kevin Sigel-Treasurer, Shiane Warner-President, Shkelcim "Sean" Zeciri-Student Trustee, Alexandra Romo-Vice-President, Kyle Sigel-Secretary.